

Members of PHKL Research & Ethics Committee Year 2024-2025

No.	Name	Expertise	Role	Gender
СНА	IRMAN	•		
1.	Dato' Dr Mahendra Raj	Gastroenterology	Medical Member	М
DEP	UTY CHAIRMAN			
2.	Dr Sharifah Roohi	Orthopaedics	Medical Member	F
МЕМ	BERS			·
3.	Dr Amir Hamzah Abdul Latiff	Paediatrics	Medical Member	М
4.	Dr Harwant Singh	Orthopaedics	Medical Member	М
5.	Dr Josephine Rosalind Subramaniam	Radiology	Medical Member	F
6.	Datuk Dr Lam Kai Seng	Oncology	Medical Member	М
7.	Dr Mastura Md Yusof	Oncology	Medical Member	F
8.	Dr Mohammed Ridzuan Abdul Razak	Emergency Medicine	Medical Member	М
9.	Dr Patricia Gomez	Breast Surgery	Medical Member	F
10.	Dr Sarala Ravindran	Pathology	Medical Member	F
11.	Dr Vijay Ananda Paramasvaran	Endocrinology	Medical Member	М
12.	Dr Yong Sin Chuen	Paediatrics	Medical Member	М
13.	Ms Ammira Marlini Abu Samah	Law and Ethics	Non-Medical Non- Scientific Member	F
14.	Ms Dayaasagari Balakrishnan	Nursing	Medical Member	F
15.	Datuk Mumtaz Ali	Layperson	Non-Medical Non- Scientific Member	М
16.	Ms Phisya Roslan	Law	Non-Medical Non- Scientific Member	F
17.	Ms Heng Li Xuan	Pharmacy	Scientific Member	F
SECI	RETARIATS			
18.	Dr Wong Shin Yee	Molecular Medicine	Scientific Member (Non-Voting)	F
19.	Ms Nurhasanah Abdul Rahman	Biotechnology	Scientific Member (Non-Voting)	F
20.	Ms Nur Syifa Daud	Biomedical Sciences	Scientific Member (Non-Voting)	F

The operation of the Pantai Hospital Kuala Lumpur Research and Ethics Committee (PHKL REC) is guided by the ethical principles outlined in the Declaration of Helsinki (2013), World Health Organisation (WHO) Operation Guidelines for Ethics Committee that Review Biomedical Research, International Council for Harmonisation (ICH) and Malaysian Guideline for Good Clinical Practice, National and International Ethics Guidelines for Biomedical Research Involving Human Subjects (CIOMS).